Visit from the Vet

I am finishing up my Master’s in Ag Communications and am taking a Social Media in Public Relations class.  Hence the creation of this blog.  This week’s assignment required us to post photos to a photo-sharing site and then link them to our blog.  The day after the assignment the vet came to cosmetically dehorn a few of our show and sale heifers.  I thought what a perfect opportunity to share what we do on the farm and how safe and routine this process was.  Below you will find the step-by step procedures our vet took in cosmetically dehorn a heifer.

www.flickr.com
About My Life in 'The Hills'

I am a farmer, agriculture communicator and God lover. Follow along as I chronicle my life in my great-grandmas hills. Cattle, family, farming and everything in between.

Posted on October 13, 2011, in Agriculture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

