Share What You Love

Maybe I am behind the times and you have all heard of Pinterest.com.  My sister just sent me a Facebook message sharing a picture she liked.  I was intrigued so I checked it out.  A tagline on their website says, “Pinterest is a virtual pinboard to organize and share the things you love.”  It is such a novel idea!  I have spent the past hour browsing through pictures and there is an endless amount of content.

After a little research I was excited to find Time Magazine named Pinterest as one of the 50 Best Websites of 2011.  Harry McCracken, writer for Times Magazine, said, “The basic idea behind Pinterest — which lets you create and share collections of stuff you like in any category you choose — has been tried before by start-ups that didn’t make much of a mark.  This time it might take off.  Pinterest makes the process painless by offering a Pin It button that lets you grab pictures of your favorite things as you browse the Web.  The site then collects the images on “boards” that other users can follow and comment on.  Perusing other folks’ boards, featuring everything from picturesque travel scenes to oddly beautiful bacteria, is as enjoyable as building your own.  Pinterest is still in private testing, but if you request an invite, you should be able to get right in.”

I have sent my request in to join and can’t wait to share things I love with others.  I didn’t find very many things about agriculture, so my goal is to share a piece of that world to others.  Maybe they can gain a better appreciation for agriculture through a simple social media website.

Below are a few things I found during my first search that others love and now so do I.  I am not crafty at all, but these have inspired me to try.

                         

About My Life in 'The Hills'

I am a farmer, agriculture communicator and God lover. Follow along as I chronicle my life in my great-grandmas hills. Cattle, family, farming and everything in between.

Posted on October 14, 2011, in Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Some of my favorites with doilies.

Leave a Reply

